Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) consists of a number of rating systems for the design, construction, and operation of high performance green buildings, homes, and neighborhoods. This professional accreditation distinguishes building professionals with the knowledge and skills to successfully steward the integrated design and LEED certification process.

LEED gives building owners and operators the tools they need to have an immediate and measurable impact on their buildings’ performance. Through the process five key areas of human and environmental health are measured:
    • sustainable site development
    • water savings
    • energy efficiency
    • materials selection
    • indoor environmental quality.

The R.L. Engebretson LEED team members are leaders in the field and have demonstrated a thorough understanding of green building practices, principles, and familiarity with LEED requirements, resources, and processes.

Back to top

© 2013 R.L. Engebretson · 15 Broadway, Suite 205, Fargo, ND 58102